Return to Colorgrown Brown Organic Cotton Chenille Blanket (Made in USA)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I love organic July 16, 2019
Reviewer: Trung from Nashville, Tennessee  
It’s thicker than I think, but it provided just enough warm at night (summer time), feeling good in the morning when I wake up (or maybe because of the change in the way I live). I like its unique color, and seem like it’s gonna be durable

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful color and lovely soft fabric. May 6, 2019
Reviewer: Jillian from Newberg, OR United States  
This is the second one I've ordered. It's our favorite blanket in the house. Washes well, doesn't fade, really soft yet durable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
beautiful color February 4, 2019
Reviewer: Kaley Debrick from Truckee , CA United States  
I love it! My favorite part is its colorgrown organic cotton. I want more color grown organic cotton pieces in my life. It's soft and beautiful I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Still waiting December 23, 2018
Reviewer: bruce webb from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Haven’t had good communication on the tracking. Still hasn’t arrived and I have no clue   Have trouble trying to log in to check on it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Throw Blanket December 22, 2018
Reviewer: Barry from Canada  
I already purchased the queen size version of this blanket. I liked it so much I bought throw size for my chair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Colorgrown Brown Organic Cotton Chenille Blanket December 11, 2018
Reviewer: PM from Tucson from Tucson, AZ United States  
WOW . This is the most beautiful blanket I have ever owned! The gorgeous tawny brown color is just like the photo. The quality of this organic blanket makes it an HEIRLOOM piece to hand down thru the ages. I love that it is of a generous size so that I can use it as a coverlet. Thank you for making such a wonderful cozy blanket for my sleeping nest.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great colour and quality October 23, 2018
Reviewer: Barry from Canada  
My title says it all!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Color is Beautiful February 1, 2018
Reviewer: Alan from San Francisco, California  
In real life the color of this blanket is so beautiful. I use it as my top blanket on my bed because I like to look at the color. It's like a burnt gold-rust-copper-brown. And to think there are no dyes but it grows this way in some field in Southeast USA. So cool.  The touch of it feels nice.  Maybe because it's undyed American cotton. I'm pretty sure undyed is going to feel better to the touch.

I don't know if it's connected but I used to have one nostril clogged most of the time. Particularly upon waking up. One nostril or the other, and when I got this blanket, I threw out an existing blanket (Earlys of Witney) that was falling apart, and I also did wash all of my bedding at that point, but now I'm breathing out of both nostrils for first time since I can remember. Is it this new blanket or that I washed everything, or got rid of the old blanket: not sure.

It's a nice heavy (weight) blanket. I was happy to notice that, when I got the package and it felt heavy to me. It's warmth level is light, which is fine. It's cotton after all. I use it with other blankets on my bed. And I sleep with more insulation over me than most people. The temperature in my apartment is usually about 61 Fahrenheit, 16 Celsius at night.

It's tricky when you want to buy American: sometimes it's American-made with imported materials. I didn't want that. It's very hard to pin down what other companies are doing in that regard. You have to ask direct questions. I did the research. This blanket is organic cotton grown in Southeast USA, then made in USA.

I might be  wrong on this, but wild strains of cotton were colored, and then humans bred them to be white. So this is going back to some natural wild cotton colors? Not sure, but maybe.

I can't get over that this beautiful color comes right out of the ground in some field. No dye. There is no dyed blanket that I like the color better.

Was this review helpful to you?